Chest Day

Alright, so now that I’ve settled slightly back into the school year and am getting back into the swing of things, I’ve also been getting back on the workout wagon. YAY! šŸ˜€

So today I did a chest workout with one of by uber ripped guy friends at the gym. Lifting with girls just doesn’t work for me all that much because the majority of them REFUSE to lift heavy weight, have no idea how to spot, and don’t push me to max results.

Anyway, started off with dumbbell chest press, warmed up with a set of 15 with 20 lb weights.

4x 40 lbs

6×35

5×35

4×35

went down to 20’s and isolated one side at a time then dipping for a full chest press with both arms for about 6 sets of these.

decline flys with 15 lbsĀ 

8×15

8×15

8×15

8×15

I was freaking dying after these and of course squeezing the chest when you hit the top and doing SLOW negatives bringing the arms down.

Then machine chest pressĀ 

8×50

8×50

8×50

SLOW negatives

then at 20 lbs until failure

Did body weight dips for 2, 2, 3, and 4 (I’m not used to doing these at all)

Chest push ups with a medicine ball

3 on each arm, 3 on each arm, 4 on each arm, 5 on each arm and then centered I did 3,3,2,1

Mainly to say, he killed me.

But I enjoyed the push.

Also have been drinking my GNC XXX Mass Gainer in banana flavor

Leave a Reply

