Bodybuilding

So I have been thinking about doing my first competitive show for awhile now. I’ve been putting it off for awhile because I have a lot of self doubt, but I’ve been feeling really good lately and it’s a good time to start bulking so I’ve decided to take the plunge. But I did NOT know how much work went into competing in a show. I’ve pretty much 99% dedicated myself to figure instead of bikini. I have all of the ground work down, now I just want to bulk, build some muscle and then chisel the shit out of myself. One of my friends is a personal trainer and has asked me multiple times if I was ever interested in competing, so I’ve decided to give him a try as my coach and give myself 12-16 weeks to train. However, I have no idea where to start looking at companies and choosing one to participate in. Any kind of tips/ etc. would be GREAT!!!!

I have a few sources that I can ask but they are currently competing so I feel bad asking them too many questions. I’m meeting with my trainer tomorrow, so hopefully we can narrow down a few companies or at least a place to start at and go from there. Pick a show, and ROLL. I’m super nervous but also super excited because I haven’t been in any competitive sports for quite some time. Wowza, definitely nervous because I do like to tear myself down and I know it’s going to be a lot of hard work. Any advice on finding a professional coach, building, tips on how to pick a company, etc. would be soooo helpful.

Thank you!

Leave a Reply

