Catch Up

Alright so it’s been like a month since my last post. I didn’t really have anything too important to say and I’m not home very often so I just let it go.

Still been building/ trying to make gains. I’m really struggling with breakfast in the morning so today at the grocery store I’m going to get a bunch of stuff for shakes and hopefully that will hold me over for breakfast foods. I hate feeling super full and gross in the morning and I’ve NEVER been a huge breakfast fan, I don’t really even like breakfast food. :/ So I’ve had enough of struggling. I’m up 8 pounds in 5 weeks. My goal is for 12 more pounds in about 8 weeks but I’m not sure if I’ll be able to hit that or not.

I start training for a new job this week at another restaurant here on the IL side. I haven’t decided if I’m going to enroll in classes next semester or if I’m just going to work and travel. I’m pretty burnt out on school and I’m still not even sure if this is something that I really want to do. I thought so about a year and a half ago but it’s really not a priority of mine and I can’t see myself working full time yet because I want to go see quite a few friends who have moved away in Hawaii and Portland so I’m thinking next semester would be a good time to do that. I’m also playing around with taking one class next semester, (Calc II) to get my GPA up since I got a D in it, and I withdrew from all of my classes this semester since I was failing. I’ve really been lacking the drive in my life like I used to have so I’m really just trying to focus on being overall positive and figuring out what it is that I really want.

So that’s about all for right now.

Leave a Reply

