18 Weeks

Just now starting to show a little bit of a bump, mainly it is really my uterus sticking out above my bladder, but I’m carrying really low so most days I don’t even notice it. Awkward are the people that know that I’m pregnant that ask if I can feel it moving around in there yet and if they can feel it too.. Ummm no. Do not touch me please. I don’t even have a bump yet, even then I don’t want you to touch me. Respect my personal space. I’m very limited with my patience towards others in my private bubble. I’m not a very touchy person and I feel very awkward, even reacting very negatively and aggressively to get people out of my bubble.

However, I can feel the baby move now WITHOUT having a hand over my womb. It’s different than most people describe it but it’s a strange feeling to describe so I know they gave it their best efforts. Kind of like a hollow tapping. WEIRD. A little over 2 weeks until we find out the gender and have our first ultrasound. It kind of sucks that I know exactly how far along I am because of regular periods that we still have not had a sonogram or ultrasound, so this first one will be of a pretty well developed baby, not those weird peanut posts people put up. I’ve also refrained from posting too much about my pregnancy on social media, since I find it annoying when people non stop post about their baby and every photo is of their disgusting, dirty, snotty kids. No thanks. I don’t find that very cute. **Rolling my eyes over here**

Lifting tomorrow, I’ve switched to doing a full body workout so I don’t exhaust myself, apparently it’s not very good to do since your baby needs all of the nutrients and protein, not much room for growing your own muscles. I’ve gained about 4 pounds. I haven’t been keeping track of my waist size, but all of my pants and clothes still fit me pretty well other than bras, which unfortunately I’m about to have to go up a size for the 3rd time. WHEN DO THEY STOP?!?!

So far so good still, really easy pregnancy. I’m pretty high energy now, but I’m still short of breath, less volume in your lungs while you’re pregnant so I can never get that REALLLYYYY deep breath to let it all out. I’ve started doing a yoga video as well. I CAN work on improving flexibility so I’m going to stick with that through my pregnancy and maybe it will work out positively for me! 🙂 Even my boyfriend wants to try it.

Remodeling our house has come to a stand by. Some days I really just don’t feel like getting up and tearing down wallpaper. There really isn’t much to do, I think I could get it all done in one day, I’m just being lazy and I like to cook and clean on my days off too.

BUSY WEEK ahead of me, going to do blood work tomorrow morning, got a date with my boyfriend and some coworkers for dinner, a gym sesh planned.

I also have waxing appts for brazilian and underarm, I went ahead and paid for 6 underarms, get one free, it ends up saving you money and that way I don’t have to worry about it I can just schedule my appointments and get them done. I work Tuesday, Thursday, Friday also have a dentist appointment, it’s apparently important to get your teeth cleaned and an annual check up with the dentist to keep your teeth and gums healthy. Have a date with one of my boyfriends sisters to get MUCH NEEDED pedicures. Ugh I HATE clipping my toenails. My big toenails are always uncomfortable and I cut them too short, digging out ingrowns, and then when they grow out too long they hurt too.

We got our dogs neutered about 2 days ago. They’re sacks are swollen and they’re supposed to stay as calm as they can, however they don’t want to seem to listen to me tonight, with this lovely weather they want to run around in the yard and play, and we can’t let them do it for another 5 days or so. Otherwise though, I think they’re recovering ok. I was a little worried at first with how much bruising and swelling they had.

I even soaked up some sun for an hour this afternoon in the nice weather and moved all of my spring/summer clothes over. I can’t believe how many clothes I own……. I still have clothes at my townhouse I rent and the walk in closet here at my boyfriends house could overflow…I haven’t even moved shoes…I think I found out what I’m a hoarder with.

My niece turns 12 on St. Patrick’s Day, her birthday party is this Saturday and I’m driving up to my sister’s house to celebrate and give my sister her shower gift since the roads were too bad for me to make it to her baby shower. She’s due March 27th but they think she’ll go sometime this week.

Pregnancy definitely makes your life choices, priorities and decisions change. I’ll tell you that much.

I’m still eyeing the prize of a pitcher of margaritas for my birthday in August, but I’ve definitely been trying to strengthen my familial ties, and ensuring that my presence and friendship is worth it to those who matter. It’s also been ALOT more easy to save money, which I am horribly bad at. I’ve been trying to take 10% of my paychecks and put that into savings on top of any extra money that I earn that I do not immediately need. I did have a little spending spree when I got birthday gifts, my Vera Bradley diaper bag, massages for me and my boyfriend, etc. So I spent more money than I wanted to and now I’m being stingy, doing all of my research before I buy something and trying to get it on sale, use coupons, etc.

So hopefully if any good thing comes from pregnancy it will be me being better at handling money and bargain shopping LOL

Leave a Reply

